Memphis-Shelby County Education Association Board of Directors

Patricia Scarborough, President









Vice President (Vacant) 





Jolie Madihalli, Secretary


Futrell Redditt, Treasurer


Melissa Collins, Elementary School Director 

Melissa Collins is a second grade teacher at John P. Freeman School.  She received her Bachelor`s Degree from Murray State in Murray, Kentucky, and her Masters, EDS and PHD degrees from the University of Southern Mississippi.  Ms. Collins has served in several leadership postions within the Association, including the TEA Human Relations and New Teachers committees. She has served as a delegate to TEA and NEA Conventions numerous times.  She is a NEA Senior Fellow.  She has been awarded the NEA Teacher Excellence Award, NBCT, Prsidential Award of Science & Mathematics Teaching, and West TN Teacher of the Year.  She is also a member of America Achieves and the Teach Plus National Policy Group.  Ms. Collins states, "It is my goal to advocate for students and teachers.  M-SCEA has given me the opportunity to continue to use my voice to guide policy and practice."


Dr. Anntriniece Napper, Elementary School Director 

Dr. Napper teaches 2nd grade at Cromwell Elementary.  She has been teacing for 16 years and has been a member of the Association for the beginning of her teaching career.  She holds a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and a Master of Education from Christian Brothers University.  She also has her Master of Science in Higher Educator from Kaplan University and Doctor of Philosophy from Walden University, Minneapolis, Minnesota.  Dr. Napper has been involved in several Association committees, and has chaired the Minority Affairs, Public Relations, and Human Relations committees.  She has received honors such as Who`s Who Among America`s Teachrs 2006 and is a member of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority.  She also was State Committee rep for TEA`s Minority Affairs Committee 2003-2005.  She has been a delegarte to the NEA and TEA RA`s numerous times.  Her experience in education has helped her to be very resourceful and given her the ability to empower fellow teachers and students!



Rosemary Winters, Elementary School Director


Crystal Harper, Middle School Director 


Gloria Williams, Middle School Director 


Anthony Harris, High School Director  

Anthony Harris is a speech therapist at LaRose Elementary and has been a member of M-SCEA for over 30 years.  He received a Education from Lambuth College, Jackson, TN, a Masters from the University of Memphis, and EDS from Union University.  Mr. Harris is a member of the American Speech & Hearing Association (ASHA).  He has been a delegate to TEA-RA and NEA-RA numerous times.  He feels the Board of Directors is the voice of M-SCEA that will promote, interpret and disseminate information that is relevant to M-SCEA`s members and to serve as a conduit for the exchange of information and ideas among all its affiliates.


Margaret R. Williams, High School Director 


Derick Bell, ESP Director  

Derick Bell is an education assistant at Messick VoTech.  He earned an Associates Degree in Architectural/Auto CAD from Tennessee Tech, completed 55 accredited hours in elementary education from Southwest Community College, and has studied at Colorado Technical University.  Mr. Bell is a member of the Shelby County Democratic Party and of Leadership Memphis.  He is a Mason, a youth Sunday School teacher, and associate paster at Greater First Baptist Church.  His experience in leadrship has grown to the professional level and he seeks to help other members have the same experience.  Overall, Mr. Bell has over 30 years education experience and over 10 yeas as an Association member.


Phyllis Kyle, Administrator Director


Dr. Audrey Elion, Mental Health Director  



Regina Golden, Parliamentarian  

Regina Golden is a Vocational Business teacher at Kirby High and has 30 years teaching experience.  She has been an Association member throughout her teaching career.  Ms. Golden earned a Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education from the Univeristy of Memphis and a Masters in Administration Supervision from Trevecca Nazarene University.  She has served as Parliamentarian and Secretary for M-SCEA and has attended the TEA-RA and NEA-RA numerous times.  She is a member of Delta Sigma Theta, secretary for Jack and Jill of America, and now serves as their chaplin.  She is a member of the National Business Education Association.  Ms. Golden`s goal and mission as a board member is to advocate for the education of children and public schools.


Michael J. Fox, LAPSW, Sergeant at Arms


Stephanie Bea, TEA Board Member - ESP 

Stephanie Bea is a special education assistant at Lucy Elementary where she has worked for over 10 years.  She is currently completing a bachelor degree in special educsation at the University of Memphis.  She serves as the AR for her school and has served on many committees within the Association, including the ESP and the Minority Affairs committees.  She has served on several NEA caucuses and the National Council for Education Support Professionals.  Ms. Bea has served as a delegate to the TEA and NEA RA`s.


Sarah Kennedy-Harper, TEA Board Member - West TN Black Classroom Teacher  

Ms. Harper is a special education teacher at Havenview Middle with over 18 years teaching experience and Association membership.  She earned her Bachelor of Science in Education from the University of Memphis and a Masters of Education with speciliazation in Rehabilitation Teaching the Blind and Visually Impaired.  She currently serves on the TEA Board of Directors and has been a delegate to the TEA and NEA RAs numerous times.  She is a NCATE Board member and a member of the local PACE Council.  Ms. Harper believes that her leadersihp, oratory and media skills, along with speech writing and artistic abilties qualify her to serve on the MEA and TEA Board of Directors.